I met a strange issue on email subscription for a report. I need to send the first page without allowing to see the whole report. When I take off the flag from the option and then I save the subscription, then I check and the option is on. It seems it doesn't allow me to avoid to give report access. If I run the subscription, of course it allows access.
Yes it's just like you said, I have those options in my subscription format, but if I disable the access option and then click on "Save and exit", if then I open the subscription again, it is abled! I know it's quite weird, but it's simple. If I disable and then run it or open it again, it is not disabled.