As we all know if we make copy of content pack whenever content pack gets updated we get notification saying new version is available.
I see that this msg is not going away even after clicking on cross at the ned.
Is there a way to just show this message once (i.e. when new version gets available) and once clicked on cross that means I do not wan't to upgrade for now?
@dilkushpatel In my experience that message has usually disappeared within few seconds. I would say try different browser and see if it goes away automatically in few seconds but there is no such feature or option in power bi to say to have notification messages disabled particularly the one you're talking about.
I test the scenario as yours, after making a copy of connect pack and when there is modification in the content pack, the notification always shows even if I click on cross.
However, there is no method to remove the notification.
I'm getting this issue now too. Can't seem to make it go away and don't see any option to update copied datasets.
Strangely, the copied dataset has the new measures that were added to the original dataset so I'm not sure what the disconnect is.
I am experiencing the same issue as well. The notification appears every time I open the file. Even after I close the report and immediately reopen it, the warning pops up again.
This is especially confusing to users, since they may or may not know what this means, and the implication is that the underlying data is inaccurate/stale, even if all data sources are still correctly refreshing.
Any assistance to disable this entirely or silence after the first closure would be much appreciated.