Reply
Member
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎07-28-2015

New Version of Content Pack Available notification

Hi,

As we all know if we make copy of content pack whenever content pack gets updated we get notification saying new version is available.

I see that this msg is not going away even after clicking on cross at the ned.

Is there a way to just show this message once (i.e. when new version gets available) and once clicked on  cross that means I do not wan't to upgrade for now?

 

Thanks,

Dilkush

Super User
Posts: 1,662
Registered: ‎12-15-2015

Re: New Version of Content Pack Available notification

@dilkushpatel In my experience that message has usually disappeared within few seconds. I would say try different browser and see if it goes away automatically in few seconds but there is no such feature or option in power bi to say to have notification messages disabled particularly the one you're talking about.

Moderator
Posts: 9,577
Registered: ‎03-10-2016

Re: New Version of Content Pack Available notification

Hi @dilkushpatel,

I test the scenario as yours, after making a copy of connect pack and when there is modification in the content pack, the notification always shows even if I click on cross.
1.PNG

However, there is no method to remove the notification.


Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-11-2016

Re: New Version of Content Pack Available notification

I'm getting this issue now too. Can't seem to make it go away and don't see any option to update copied datasets.

 

Strangely, the copied dataset has the new measures that were added to the original dataset so I'm not sure what the disconnect is.

 

Highlighted
Regular Visitor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-30-2016

Re: New Version of Content Pack Available notification

I am experiencing the same issue as well. The notification appears every time I open the file. Even after I close the report and immediately reopen it, the warning pops up again.

 

This is especially confusing to users, since they may or may not know what this means, and the implication is that the underlying data is inaccurate/stale, even if all data sources are still correctly refreshing.

 

Any assistance to disable this entirely or silence after the first closure would be much appreciated.