Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Memory error: Memory Allocation failure.

Memory Issue.PNG

I am facing this error while publishing the file to Power BI Service.Please help me in solving this as I don't want to filter the data.
I want it to be working as it is working in Desktop version.

Please revert as soon as possible

Thanks
Shubham 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @zoloturu,

May be coz I am just a Pro user and using a free public workspace for publishing(by default workspace). May be that is why it had some limitation to it.Which is now automatically resolved.

Thanks for your time buddy @zoloturu.

Shubs

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

@Anonymous How large is your Power BI File?

Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @Seth_C_Bauer,

The size of my pbix file is around 20 mb only.But their are some dax formulas being used in this chart as per my requirement.Only one chart out of all is facing such issue.

Thanks
Shubs

@Anonymous What is the connection method? Direct Query?

Looking for more Power BI tips, tricks & tools? Check out PowerBI.tips the site I co-own with Mike Carlo. Also, if you are near SE WI? Join our PUG Milwaukee Brew City PUG
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,
I am importing data from different csv into power bi

Hi @Anonymous,

Can you trace refresh of your Power BI report via Windows Task Manager -> Resource monitor (https://www.digitalcitizen.life/how-use-resource-monitor-windows-7 )? Tell us result of how much memory (RAM) was used as maximum during refresh.