cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
mmace1 Member
Member

Is it against the service agreement for multiple users to share a Pro account?

Hi,

 

We have several pro accounts.  But we also have many other employees that general wouldn't need to access a dashboard, but it'd be nice if everyone could access it on the off chance they do need something.   Not enough to pay $120/year for every person, though.   

 

Is it against the service agreement to have an OurDepartment@OurCompany.com pro account, then  share that login info with mutiple users, in case they ever do need to access something on the dashboard?

 

Thanks,

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Moderator v-sihou-msft
Moderator

Re: Is it against the service agreement for multiple users to share a Pro account?

@mmace1

 

Since those multiple users only view Pro content under same login, which means it will access Power BI with same user, it will not against service agreement.

 

Regards,

3 REPLIES 3
Moderator v-sihou-msft
Moderator

Re: Is it against the service agreement for multiple users to share a Pro account?

@mmace1

 

Since those multiple users only view Pro content under same login, which means it will access Power BI with same user, it will not against service agreement.

 

Regards,

u02cm62
Advisor

Re: Is it against the service agreement for multiple users to share a Pro account?

How do you manage that from a security perspective?  I would think your security team would not allow this even if it can be done.  Not everything should be done if you can...I understand your reasoning, but in this day and age, I don't get how someone who has left the company couldn't use this if this was posted externally and share with others.  Just something to consider from a security perspective.

mmace1 Member
Member

Re: Is it against the service agreement for multiple users to share a Pro account?

@u02cm62

 

At least at my place, everyone logs in via work-associated Microsoft accounts.

 

Someone no longer at the company, would have their account deleted.