cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Storm New Member

Internal error when refreshing

Hey Guys. 

I am new to Power BI, so hope you can help me with our problem. Tried to google the problem, but did not help.

I receive the error below, when I try to refresh our data

Udklip.PNG

("The last refresh attempt failed because of an internal service error")

My project:

I have installed excel 365 (with power query), a personal gateway and a new OneDrive on a Company computer, so we have a computer online 24/7. The excel file, which is used, is uploaded to the OneDrive from my own computer. I am able to refresh the data within the excel file, from the Company computer, so a connection problem to our on-premises data is ruled out. I have hence used Power BI to connect to the Excel File within the Personal OneDrive and created a model, and also updated the information for the gateways. But afterwards, when I try to refresh the data, it fails with the above error message.

More info:

I am using both Power Pivot and Power Query connections, with date filters "after date", for our on-premises data.

Using Power BI Pro (trial version for now)

There is a connection with the Personal gateway to our on-premises data

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Super User
Super User

Re: Internal error when refreshing

This is probably one where you should click the smiley icon in the upper right in the Service and send a "frowny face" to support along with the screen shot of this error.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Datanaut!

greggyb New Contributor
New Contributor

Just a note, sending bug reports directly from the service is no longer supported. I've done so and you'll get an email telling you to go to support.powerbi.com to re-submit the report.

I've been told by support staff that you can submit a ticket on that site by contacting support, and that general bugs can be reported in the community forums.