1. The dataset in the Service will be overwritten but nothing would lose because no changes can be made in the Service.
2. The changes to the default report in the Service could be lost. If you want to customize the report in the Service, I would suggest you make a copy of it by "Save as". This is reasonable. Because we still want to publish the new report we create in Desktop.
Best Regards, Dale
Community Support Team _ Dale If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.