Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ultimate Microsoft Fabric, Power BI, Azure AI & SQL learning event! Join us in Las Vegas from March 26-28, 2024. Use code MSCUST for a $100 discount. Register Now

rme
Frequent Visitor

Histogram showing cummulated delays at each week

Hello

I'm a complete newbie looking for some help.

I'm trying to create a histogram that shows the no. of projects that are delayed. If a project is delayed by multiple weeks, it shall be counted/shown in each week of delay and not just a sum.

In below example I try to illustrate what I want to achieve. You will find the matching colors in the table and graph to show the effect that I want to achieve. (the yellow row with no delay shall not appear in the graph)

rme_0-1669747553252.png,      rme_1-1669747580222.png

I hope someone can help me with a DAX measure. It would be highly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your efforts!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @rme 

I've updated my original reply. I think this method is suitable for you. Please refer the attached pbix file.

Best regards,

Yadong Fang

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
rme
Frequent Visitor

Dear Yadong Fang

Thank you very much for your support and the good solution.
Best regards
rme

v-yadongf-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @rme ,

This is my test table:

vyadongfmsft_3-1669855509144.png

Create a calendar table:

CalendarTable = ADDCOLUMNS(CALENDAR(DATE(2022,1,1),DATE(2023,12,31)),"Year_Week",YEAR([Date]) &"-"& WEEKNUM([Date],2))

vyadongfmsft_4-1669855542235.png

Create a measure:

Measure = 
var max_date = MAX('CalendarTable'[Date])
VAR delay_project = FILTER('Table','Table'[Planned] <= max_date && 'Table'[Forecasted]> max_date)
RETURN
COUNTROWS(delay_project)

The result you want:

vyadongfmsft_5-1669855579742.png

Best regards,

Yadong Fang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.