Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Peter_R
Resolver II
Resolver II

Has there been a change to who can create subscriptions?

We have a user who has used the subscription feature for the past few months to send himself a daily email. It worked fine until this past weekend, and then he stopped receiving them, even when manually triggering it (expiration is next year). He tried creating a new one from scratch, but same issue - it suggests that the trigger had fired, but no email. I tested it (I'm an admin) and it works fine. He was set as just a regular user within the app.

We then added him to the workspace, first as a member and then as a viewer and the subscription worked in both cases. We then removed him from the workspace and it stopped working again. So it seems that something has changed to require that a user be explicitly listed in the workspace for subscriptions to work. Has anyone else had this happen? This is our only use of subscriptions, so we have no other internal experiences to compare it to.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-lili6-msft
Community Support
Community Support

hi  @Peter_R 

It is a known issue that engineers have identified root cause and an ETA for a fix would be provided soon.

https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/support/

6.JPG

Regards,

Lin

Community Support Team _ Lin
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Zarek
Helper I
Helper I

Same issues, mails passing through if you're an admin, but free users that are subscribers on reports in premium capacity don't receive any emails since last Thursday, 9.7.2020.

v-lili6-msft
Community Support
Community Support

hi  @Peter_R