Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

rpinxt
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Going from Pro to Premium per user

Ok I have been using Pro for 2 years now and build and shared reports with that.

Now we have a report that we want to refresh more often then 8 times a day so we would need premium.

Would not be a big deal to upgrade from Pro to Premium but reading a lot of weird things.

Is it true that if I make (new) reports when I have premium that the other users that have Pro cannot view/use (refresh) them anymore???

And what about the reports that I already build under Pro....would they all be not usable anymore for the Pro users??

That would really be BS.....

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @rpinxt ,

These 2 are correct:

- I make a new report and publish them in my (old) Pro workspace : Everything stays as it is and all users can see and use my newly created (premium build) report in the Pro workspace.

- With a premium per user license I can setup a new workspace what will be a workspace in which I can schedule more than 8 times. But the report that I put there can only be used by other premium users.

With premium capacity, users who only view reports and do not create reports do not need a license. You also get a lot of configuration options and features not available in pro.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
rpinxt
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Ok thanks for the response @djurecicK2 

So let me recap if I upgrade to premium per user:

- I make a new report and publish them in my (old) Pro workspace : Everything stays as it is and all users can see and use my newly created (premium build) report in the Pro workspace.