Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Rafa52
Regular Visitor

Getting a Power BI Pro License

Hello Everyone,

I have used the trial version of Power BI and now I'm familiar with the software and Iwant to get a License to keep using it. I was able to sign up for the trial version using two kinds of emails 1) an organization and 2) a school.

I want to buy a license of Power BI pro but I have an issue, 1) I no longer work at an organization so I can't use that email and 2) I graduated from school so they disable my Microsoft License.  Is there a different way to get a Power BI Pro License? 

best regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hello  

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @Rafa52,

AFAIk, power bi pro license is for 'work' users so it requires an organization/school account.
If you want to use this personally, I'd like to suggest you create a personal office 365 tenant to manually manage and use power bi subscription.

Signing up for Power BI with a new Office 365 Trial 

Regards,
Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.

Hello  

Great information @Rafa52 will definitely help someone else down the line I am sure.

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea
Become an expert!: Enterprise DNA
External Tools: MSHGQM
YouTube Channel!: Microsoft Hates Greg
Latest book!:
The Definitive Guide to Power Query (M)

DAX is easy, CALCULATE makes DAX hard...
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User