Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

NeroTolentino
Frequent Visitor

Gateway Setup | Duplicate Data Source Error

Hello PBI Community,

I am new with Power BI and have come across this gateway/duplicate data source issue.

Here's the scenario

1. I have setup an ODBC connection, setup a scheduled refresh for my PBI reports which was working perfectly.

2. I used the same ODBC connection to create another report (using another table within the source), I got the below error.

Gateway Error 2.PNG

Gateway Error.PNG

I already used the same connection for 3 of my other reports, so I am surprised that I am getting this error.

Here are the solutions I tried:

1. Updated PBI desktop. (as of Apr. 3, 2019)

2. Updated Gateway. (as of Apr. 1, 2019)

3. Tried to setup the same ODBC connection using another name, I got the duplicate data source error.

3. Removed and reconfigured the ODBC source. (since I did this, my previous reports which was working perfectly have been affected).

Thanks in advance for your help.

Nero Tolentino

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yuta-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@NeroTolentino ,

As the error message mentioned, this issue should be caused by incorrect configuration or invalid connection string. If this issue still persists after self-troubleshooting. I would suggest you to create a support ticket here.

Community Support Team _ Jimmy Tao

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
v-yuta-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@NeroTolentino ,