Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ThiagoM1011

Forms, BI online, Power Automate (Flow) and Apps integration

Hi guys,

I'm new in Power BI and have the free account.

I need to create a Power Apps using the responses from a existing Microsoft Forms and Power BI. The Power BI report needs to update automatically from Microsoft Forms responses.

My steps

- 1st: I created the Forms that is going to receive multiple responses everyday;

- 2nd: In Power BI online I created a new Streaming Dataset using API;

- 3rd: In Power Automate (Flow) I linked the previous steps (1st and 2nd).

ThiagoM1011_0-1654375062174.png

4th: I will link this Power BI online report in Power Apps. I will use conditional formatting so that each response from Forms has a specific type of icon. Example: If the person A didn't answer the Forms = X icon ; If the person A has already answered the Forms = Yes icon ; If the person A has already answered the Forms but with a response that requires attention = ! icon.

My questions are:

1 - I would like first to process the data from Forms. Example: when I download the Forms responses (.xlsx) I see that the date column is in American format (mm/dd/yyyy + hh:mm:ss) so I want to transform into dd/mm/yyyy.

2 - Linking the Microsoft Forms responses directly into Power BI online is the best way?

3 - How could I update automatically the responses from Forms dataset in the reports from BI once now I have to manually click on the update button in Power BI online?

ThiagoM1011_1-1654375694467.png

4 - Is it possible to update the report more than 8x a day using a free account? If yes, how could I do it?

I appreciate any help!

1 REPLY 1
aj1973
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @ThiagoM1011 

With free license it would be impossible to achieve your aims.

Regards