Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Filters on multiple 'count' values

Hello everyone!
I'm brand new to the Power BI world and have been watching various videos to try and broaden my knowledge of the program and its capabilities, but I seem to have crossed a situation that I can't seem to find answers for. Hoping that someone here can help me out.

I'm attempting to create a report on our monthly audits that are performed at my company. My desire is to use a donut chart to showcase the various development opportunities our group being audited missed for the previous month (i.e. CD 1: Empathy, CD 2: Recap Arrangements, CD 3: Talk Over, etc.) These fields are given either a 'Pass' or 'Fail' by our QA team in the SharePoint form, and I would like to showcase the total number of fails for each particular Call Development, allowing us to show where we may need to focus our trianing efforts for the coming month.

Thus far I've been able to create a donut chart, but each category is only providing the total number of audits that were performed across the board, as seen below with the 944 number, with each Call Development category broken up into its own even section.

CDtotal.PNG

I have added a filter for each of these Call Development sections, and when I open up each individual CD, I can see that there were 5 fails for CD 1 last month, which is what I want to show in the donut chart. But when I select 'Fail' as the filter, it changes every single area to 5 as you can see below.

CDFilters.PNG