Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Filter by Top N

Hello, I am new to Power BI, so I have a newbie question.  I have what is essentially a BI text report, with text headings and corresponding text data arranged in rows on the report.  The report is based on a SharePoint list.  I would like to filter the report so it only shows the top record (just one list item on the SharePoint list).  For example, in the table below, I would like the report to show Unique ID = 1, Letter = A, and Color = Red.  When I filter by column Unique ID, for example, with N = 1 top, of course only that one piece of data (Unique ID = "1") is shown.  However, depending on how the Letter or Color columns are sorted, the report might show Unique ID = 1, Letter = B, and Color = Green.  How can I filter the report so it only alwasys shows the top row and pulls all of the data in that single row?  Thanks!  

Unique IDLetterColor
1ARed
2BBlue
3CGreen
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-luwang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @Anonymous ,

You could create a measure  to filter the lastest data.And you could create a visualization,then use the slicer.

v-luwang-msft_0-1616142270578.png

Wish it is helpful for you!

Best Regards

Lucien 

View solution in original post

v-luwang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Has your problem been solved, if so, please consider Accept a correct reply as the solution to help others find it.

Best Regards
Lucien

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-luwang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Has your problem been solved, if so, please consider Accept a correct reply as the solution to help others find it.

Best Regards
Lucien

v-luwang-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @Anonymous ,