Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

akinbimb
Regular Visitor

Failed Scheduled Refresh - Credentials are required to connect to the Python source.

Hello! I'm new to PowerBI and I installed a personal gateway in order to refresh csv files on onedrive. The csvs get data from an api (https://api.xyz.API-KEY=xyz&start_date=2018-08-08). I can refresh on demand, but when I want to do scheduled refreshes, I receive an error:

Underlying error code:-2147467259 Table: [DAILY] UK Promos [RESFRESH].
Underlying error message:Credentials are required to connect to the Python source. (Source at Python.)
DM_ErrorDetailNameCode_UnderlyingHResult:-2147467259
Microsoft.Data.Mashup.CredentialError.DataSourceKind:Python
Microsoft.Data.Mashup.CredentialError.DataSourcePath:Python
Microsoft.Data.Mashup.CredentialError.Reason:CredentialMissing
Microsoft.Data.Mashup.MashupSecurityException.DataSources:[{"kind":"Python","path":"Python"}]
Microsoft.Data.Mashup.MashupSecurityException.Reason:CredentialMissing
Cluster URI:WABI-US-NORTH-CENTRAL-redirect.analysis.windows.net
Activity ID:8eec04da-d7bc-447c-b4b5-e93ae10adee0
Request ID:411af470-a388-4b7f-9832-7fb0c08fe3ee
Time:2018-08-16 13:34:29Z

I use python to clean the data (under the "Run Python Script" button in the "Transform" ribbon), but I'm not sure:

1. what that has to do with schedule refreshes
  2. where I'd put my credentials
  3. what my credentials would be

Also, the gateway connection shows a green check next to the personal gateway and there are no errors with the data source credentials.

Thanks in advance!

8 REPLIES 8
InstantNemesis

Any resolution to this topic.  I am having the same issue.  The scheduled refresh fails on the python script via DMG.