Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

davidbrucedavis
Frequent Visitor

Export to PowerPoint with Filters, is not working

Hello,

I've researched the boards quite thoroghly today folks, so here is the deal.  I've deleted the dataset, the report and the dashboard.  I am on the latest release of PowerBI Desktop and I've republished the report we have, to the service.  I am a Pro user and so are the people getting at the report.  We apply filters and go to export the report to PDF and PowerPoint and it does not export with the filters in tact.  And before anyone posts the "Current View"/"Default View" window.  We are chosing Current View.  Nothing works.  I'm beyond frustrated right now.  Anyone know why this is not working again, like in September???

Thanks,

Dave

Better living through better data and there's always a bigger fish.
6 REPLIES 6
dyingod
Helper I
Helper I

This is still a problem for me just now and I see that this may not have been fixed? I might add a support ticket and report back on results but if you have already had results I'd love to hear them 🙂 Every traditional filter is completely disrespected in PowerBi for PowerPoint. Unless you add slicers of your own to filter things on powerpoint directly. it's a huge mess.

Hi, I am facing the same problem. Not able to download ppt with filters applied. The ppt gets downloaded excluding the filters. It was working well before, the problem started today (9/10/23). Can someone please suggest how to get this fixed.

stevenspruce

I'm having the same issue.  My reports utilise the standard slicer but when the report is being exported to either PowerPoint or PDF the slicer is being ignored and all data is getting exported.