Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

motoray
Helper V
Helper V

Error: The key didn't match any rows in the table when refreshing a dataset based on a dataflow

I've created a dataset based on a dataflow in a workspace. I'm an admin in that workspace. I've published the dataset to another workspace where I'm an admin. When I try to refresh the dataset, I get "The key didn't match any rows in the table." This used to work for me and has suddenly stopped working. I was briefly able to get it to work again by uninstalling and reinstalling Power BI Desktop, but now that doesn't work. I've even removed my profile and rebuilt it on my computer and get the same problem. I've also tried this on another computer with the same results. A co-worker with all the same permissions does not have this issue leading me to belive it's a problem with my account. Help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
otravers
Community Champion
Community Champion

Try again after selecting "Use my default web browser" in Power BI Desktop under Options > Security:

otravers_0-1656527319162.png

------------------------------------------------
1. How to get your question answered quickly - good questions get good answers!
2. Learning how to fish > being spoon-fed without active thinking.
3. Please accept as a solution posts that resolve your questions.
BI Blog: Datamarts | RLS/OLS | Dev Tools | Languages | Aggregations | XMLA/APIs | Field Parameters | Custom Visuals

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
otravers
Community Champion
Community Champion

You need to reauthenticate against the dataflow:

https://www.oliviertravers.com/using-dataflows-from-multiple-tenants-in-power-bi-desktop/

BI Blog: Datamarts | RLS/OLS | Dev Tools | Languages | Aggregations | XMLA/APIs | Field Parameters | Custom Visuals