The Drill Down toggle located in the top-right corner of a Power BI visual can be manually turned on/off by a user but when selected does not persist through bookmark selection or publishing to the Power BI Service. Current functionality is that the Drill Down toggle is turned off when a page is navigated to or refreshed via bookmark, and is turned off when a report is published to/saved in the Power BI Service. Expected functionality is that the state of the Drill Down toggle (on/off) would be preserved when the report is published to the Power BI Service and when a bookmark is created with the Drill Down toggle in an on state.
Did you mean turning on/off some of the drill down/up icon under the format pane? Based on my test, turn on/off those options will show/hide the drill icons, and this setting will be applied in Power BI service only. We cannot see the changes in desktop version.
Or do you mean the top right icon? Based on my test, this option is turn off by default in both desktop and service. Its state is choosed by report viewer. Whether it is set to on/off, its state will be reset to off after publishing to service.
Community Support Team _ Yuliana Gu If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.