Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Display a report on a Company Portal (Embedded Power BI Report or Web Published report)

Hi community,

I'm new to Power BI, and had made some progress, but now I'm stuck on a request. 

Background: We have an app (on a web site) that displays information from a DB for Assets, in order to improve functionality I was requested to create a network diagram and Power BI, I've successfully created a force directed diagram on Power BI that displays the parent node (source) and all the childs (target) associated with this parent. On this report I have the Filter tab that allows me to navigate on the data to display the information on the view report.

The need: We want to have this report on our tool portal so this way, user will login, select a device, look at all information of it and check the view report where he will find the representation of the device and its relations with other devices.

What I've done: I published this report on the web, but it doesn't allow me to change the view the specific device, in other terms, it doesn't display the "Filter" tab. I read that to give this function I can use the slicer visualization, but this is not good for the view, due expose unnecesary data from all sources. It will be better to have the same Filter tab and pass along the name of the device as source so it can display only this information, and also display other filters such as the power bi service or desktop. But couldn't find any information or document that points on that direction.

Sumarizing: I want to embed the view for power bi report i've created including the filters as if I'd be looking to the service view on a company portal. Is this possible?

5 REPLIES 5
v-rzhou-msft
Community Support
Community Support