Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

theBIbutler
Resolver II
Resolver II

Dataset Discovery

Hi,

I would like to enable dataset discovery as per this document:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-gb/power-bi/collaborate-share/service-discovery#how-to-set-up-dataset-... 

But despite being a Power BI Admin I can't see the relevant settings in the Admin portal as listed here to enable dataset discovery.

theBIbutler_0-1623073254416.png

Is this still in preview/a new feature not yet available or am I missing something?

Cheers

Mark

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
theBIbutler
Resolver II
Resolver II

Luckily I logged a ticket with support and got a reply this morning that, following an update from the product team,  the issue is resolved!

I can now see the Discovery options as per the document:

theBIbutler_0-1623400551649.png

Cheers

Mark

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
theBIbutler
Resolver II
Resolver II

Luckily I logged a ticket with support and got a reply this morning that, following an update from the product team,  the issue is resolved!

I can now see the Discovery options as per the document:

theBIbutler_0-1623400551649.png

Cheers

Mark

Hi @theBIbutler ,

Yes, settings about Discovery are available now😂 

Best Regards,
Eyelyn Qin

v-eqin-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @theBIbutler ,

Based on my test , I have enabled Certification option in Admin portal-->Tenant settings and gone to dataset settings and open the Endorsement --> Certified section to make a dataset certified:

certification.PNG

dataset certified.PNG

But other users who don't yet have access to the dataset itself could not discovery it as well.

In this case, I have found an official document said such a feature has not been released. Power Bi will implement this in nearby future.

not released.PNG

Refer to: