Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ultimate Microsoft Fabric, Power BI, Azure AI & SQL learning event! Join us in Las Vegas from March 26-28, 2024. Use code MSCUST for a $100 discount. Register Now

KevinSanDiego
Frequent Visitor

Data discrepancy between PBI Service and PBI Desktop

Hi,

I am fairly new to PBI and have generally found solutions/answers to my issues/questions I've encountered thus far on the community posts -- this has been an amazing resource to help me learn PBI.  So I want to thank everyone who have contributed and thank the ones who will be able to help me with my current issue.

I have a report with one value in Desktop (the correct value) and the incorrect value in Service.  Upon initial publishing both values are correct.  After publishing, I added a refresh schedule and then envoked the 'REFRESH NOW' process:

Refresh Now.png

The on demand refresh took about 20 minutes, but was completed succesfully:

Refresh history.png

The values on the PBI online has now changed.Report from ServiceReport from ServiceReport from DesktopReport from Desktop

What I've done so far to trouble-shoot:

1. Verify that the correct data is what the Desktop is showing, but refreshed the desktop report anyways

2. Deleted the report/dataset in PBI service and republished - values were in sync, but after refreshing data was off again

Other info:

Data source is D365 for Finance and Operations (via ODATA)

Please let me know if there are other information I can provide that would help.

Thank you!

Kevin

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Update on this issue.  I opened a ticket with support and it is a known issue.  The bug is related to visual filters with Boolean values.  In Power BI Desktop the values are True/False, however when published to Power Bi Service the values were changed to -1/0.  The filtered value was True but in Power BI Service there was not value = True which basically rendered that filter useless.