Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

langerma
Regular Visitor

Dashboard blank

I have a dashboard that I have been updating twice a week for several months now with no problem until now.  All of a sudden, it will not load.  I just get a blank, grey screen.  Sometimes it does open, but then I get a message that says A problem with this webpage caused IE to close and reopen the tab.  After a couple times of that messeage, I get kicked out of Power BI Service altogether.  Also, the share links I am sending people don't work.  They are seeing a blank screen.  I have tried recreating the dashboard with a new name and that didn't work.  I've checked for custom visuals in the Report and there are none.  I don't know why this is happening.

5 REPLIES 5
v-juanli-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @langerma

First, let us exclude the web issue.

Have you cleared out your browser cache to ensure that it is not causing any issues?

Or you could review the following link to know how to handle the shown error.

Error in Internet Explorer- "A problem with this webpage caused Internet Explorer to close and reope...

If it can't solve your problem,please check the following question from your site.

1.Is this dashboard in an App Workspace or in your Personal Workspace

2.did you enable any Row Level Security on your data model

You can check this by going into the dataset and then clicking on Security

3.Which data source your dashboard connect to?

Best Regards

Maggie