Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ParkwayInc

Connecting to the same content pack multiple times

Hello,

Admittedly new to the Power BI realm, I have been struggling with the same challenge for a couple months trying to find the best workaround.  Our company Parkway Business Solutions provides accounting services for small to medium size businesses with most of our clients using QuickBooks Online.  Awhile back I started playing with Power BI dashboards as a form of reporting and was able to successfully create a dashboard the way we wanted.  My difficulty starts when I try to connect another company file thus having two unique dashboards, the next refresh will overwrite the data on both datasets with the last company connection created.

Since we utilize the accountants version of QuickBooks Online, we have a single username and password to access all of our individual company files.  After using the same login information, to get into the program, you then choose a company and its unique company id number.  Our goal is to establish and create a Power Bi dashboard for each one of our clients accounts but be able to update them and manage their content packs from a single place.

My question: How can I connect to multiple copies of the same data service but still receive separate content by company? 

Do I need to create a different workspace for each client so that they will all refresh separately?

Things I am already playing with:

I have played around with creating unique username and passwords that we would control through a Office 365 group, but that means we would have to update each accounts dashboard separately when providing non content packet drive tiles (such as twitter feeds, custom videos etc)