Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

scaflisch

Combine Two Datasets and Use in Waterfall Chart

I am very new to this service, so I do appologize if some of my terminology is incorrect.

What I want to do is create a cumulative chart (using waterfall chart) of our clients and how many employees we have with them, and show the growth of our employee base. The data is on Salesforce, and I have created two reports, one for additions and another for subtractions. Both reports have a date field (Started Service or Ended Service) and the amount of employees (+ value for additions and - value for ssubtractions. I have had success with making a waterfall chart with the additions, but when I try to put the loss data in the y-axis, I am not allowed.

Lookingn to see if this is possible for a waterfall chart, or if I have to combine the data on Power BI, where the date fields are associated with a gain or loss in employees.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@scaflisch

We are not able to add more than one field to Y-axis of Waterfall chart, please review this official document about creating Waterfall chart. In your scenario, you would need to model the data that represents employees headcount in a single field.

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@scaflisch

We are not able to add more than one field to Y-axis of Waterfall chart, please review this official document about creating Waterfall chart. In your scenario, you would need to model the data that represents employees headcount in a single field.

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang