Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

kleinec_IK
Regular Visitor

Cant find contact to sales for cross-domain corporate trial / Support Bug for Pro User

Hi there community,

thanks for solving so many of my power bi difficulties in the past.

I have a rather disturbing issue at the moment:

As a management consulting I am trialing Power Bi usage for a corporate client of mine. I am A Power Bi Pro User and set up a couple of reports and dashboard already. Now I want to contact a sales rep or anything via mail or something to have a couple questions answered,

- How can I share my reports with the client's VP?

- How can I pay for his account (standard pro licence)?

- I need to be reassured that sharing reports across domains (mine and my clients) is possible.

- How to get a couple more view-only-test accounts for stakeholders / department heads?

These are the questions, BUT: Even though I am basically doing sales for microsoft in the prospect of a company-wide roll-out, I can't contact them. Even though I am a Pro User (Account) the site doesn't recognize my login when clicking the contact-buttons. It basically sets me on a "looking-for-help"-loop where I end up being recommended a free trial or the FAQ.

Maybe one of you guys could help. And sorry for the fact that I couldn't hide my opionion that the microsoft team behind power bi doesn't have the slightest idea on how to do sales and how companies reason and decide on software products.

2 REPLIES 2

@kleinec_IK

As a management consulting I am trialing Power Bi usage for a corporate client of mine. I am A Power Bi Pro User and set up a couple of reports and dashboard already. Now I want to contact a sales rep or anything via mail or something to have a couple questions answered,