Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

EllieKS
Frequent Visitor

Cannot create a support ticket as a PRO member. I keep being diverted to the Free Account support pa

Hi,

I am a Power BI PRO member since recently, initially, I had a free account.

Whenever I try to share a report on the service with other organisation members, I keep being asked to upgrade to Power BI PRO even though I am already a member. When I look in my subscriptions, I have two - a Free and a PRO subscription listed there. I tried to raise a support ticket, however, whenever I use this link: https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/support/pro/  I keep been rediverted back to the free support link: https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/support/free/ so I am just going round in circles. I cleared my cookies, browsing history etc, not change.

Any help would be much appreciated. Many thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
NimaiAhluwalia
Responsive Resident
Responsive Resident

Hello @EllieKS 

Try removing both the licence from your azure subscription and re-assign the pro licence to yourself.

Important 

Assign only one license at a time.

IF MY SOLUTION HELPED YOU PLEASE DO HIT A LIKE AND ACCEPT IT AS A SOLUTION IF IT SOLVES YOUR ERROR!

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
v-cazheng-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @EllieKS 

How you get the Pro license? Did you purchase it separately or assigned by a user administrator or license administrator of your organization? Or the trial version of Pro? If you click on the Profile that you see on the upper right in Power BI Service, what kind of license do you see?

v-cazheng-msft_0-1618975046918.png

Best Regards

Caiyun Zheng