Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

MitchM
Resolver II
Resolver II

Can Not View Datasets/DataFlows in New Look

We just noticed that in the new look we can not see the datasets/flows if the workspace is set to: Members Can Only View content.

We are ALL admins, not members to the workspace, yet the entire group can not see them. If we toggle it to Members can edit content the sets/flows come back. If we turn off the new look, and leave it on Members Can Only View, we can see the flows/sets. Something is broken in the new look. 

As a side note, when the new look was launched for reports there were similar errors and problems. I am not a fan of being used as a alpha tester without being asked, but as a content developer I am EXTREMELY unhappy with my users being used as Microsofts testers by way of the new look being turned on by default. If you are unable to launch a viable "update" to Service, at least have the decency to not force your users to devise work arounds.

10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

I also started having this problem on Friday (April 17). It looks like there has since been an update to the UI to add a tab for Datasets + dataflows; however, it doesn't show anything in it. The lineage view suggestion does work, but it's not very convenient -- I can't search the page to jump straight to the report I want to update. It makes me scroll through the list.

Hi all,

Update time:

The good: the Support engineer I have been working with has been fantastic. I want to get this out there because what follows is not a reflection on her.

The bad: the Microsoft product team (apparently) has no idea what they are doing

After multiple screen share sessions and multiple browser logs sent the answer the power bi team has for this issue is that this is “by design”.

Ok, so here is where my rant begins.