Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Trying to get a CTE into a PowerBI report and receive an error.

The query works in SSRS. I am able to preview data in PowerBI. However, when I apply on the powerquery editor, I receive "Microsoft SQL: Incorrect sysntax near the keyword 'Declare'. Incorrect syntax near ')'." I have tried adding in ; to a couple of places then removing. I am not very good at powerbi but everything looks good in SQL. What am I missing?

USE [DWDataMart2];

DECLARE @CR_CancelledId int = 7;
DECLARE @CR_CompletedId int = 9;

-- First CTE
WITH WI_RA AS
(
    SELECT WIActivity.WorkItemDimKey
	   ,WIActivity.[WorkItemContainsActivity_ActivityDimKey]
	   ,CONVERT(int,Review.[DisplayName]) AS 'Order'
	   ,A.[Id]
	   ,A.[Title]
	   ,A_Status.EnumDisplayName AS 'RA Status'
	   ,Review.ReviewerDimKey AS 'Review_ReviewerDimKey'
	   ,Review_AssignedUser.UserDimKey AS 'ReviewerAssigned_UserDimKey'
	   ,Review_VotedByUser.UserDimKey AS 'ReviewerVoted_UserDimKey'
       ,Review_AssignedUser.DisplayName AS 'Reviewer Assigned'
       ,Review.Veto AS 'Has Veto'
       ,Review.MustVote AS 'Must Vote'
       ,Review_VotedByUser.DisplayName AS 'Reviewer Voted'
       ,R_Decision.[Decision]
       ,DATEADD(mi, DATEDIFF(mi, GETUTCDATE(), GETDATE()), Review.DecisionDate) AS 'Decision Date'
    FROM [dbo].[ReviewActivityHasReviewerFactvw] HasReviewer (nolock)
    JOIN [dbo].[ActivityDimvw] A (nolock) ON A.ActivityDimKey = HasReviewer.ActivityDimKey
	LEFT JOIN (
				SELECT Enum.[ActivityStatusId] AS 'EnumDimKey'
					   ,DS.[DisplayName] AS 'EnumDisplayName'
					   ,Enum.[ParentId] as 'EnumParentDimKey'
					   FROM [dbo].[ActivityStatusvw] Enum (nolock)
					   JOIN [dbo].[DisplayStringDimvw] DS (nolock) ON DS.[BaseManagedEntityId] = Enum.[EnumTypeId] AND DS.[LanguageCode] = 'ENU'