04-20-2018 08:23 AM
I have a report set up, with a refresh scheduled every morning at 6am. I also set up a subscription, and it was working fine until I republished the report from PowerBI Desktop (because I made some changes to the visuals). When I published I selected to replace the dataset (not sure if this had anything to do with my problem), and when I checked the dataset, the schedule was still there. Is it expected behavior for a subscription to be deleted when the report is republished? I read something about needing to resubscribe if the page name changed, but I didn't change anything about the file name, page name, etc. This seems like a bug - luckily there are only 4 people subscribed, but what if there are 100? I can see the need to republish occassionally since I get frequent requests to modify reports.