Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Power Bi Scheduled Refresh Time Out

Hi guys, I am new to Power Bi and require some help on it. I have created a new Power Bi file where it is reading excel files from SharePoint. The dashboard has been published to web using my PowerBi Pro license and scheduled daily refresh has been implemented as new files will be added to the SharePoint on a daily basis. 

Recently in my refresh, i notice that my dashboard has been experiecing Time Out issues when it refreshes for more than 120 minutes. Are there any ways to increase the time out duration to 180 minutues instead?

Much help will be needed.

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @Anonymous 

You can reduce the file size from the following ideas:

Optimize the data model,relationship,dax formula.

Reduce the data source data, clean unused data regularly.

Only import the columns you need.

If it doesn’t solve your problem, please feel free to ask me.

Best Regards

Janey Guo

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-janeyg-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @Anonymous 

It’s my pleasure to answer for you.

According to your description, You can refresh successfully before, but you have refresh timeout problems recently, right?Is your file size increasing every day? You can try to control the file size to avoid refresh timeout, if not, you may need to upgrade to a premium licence.

Best Regards

Janey Guo

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Janey,

Thank you for the reply.