Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

henryco88
Helper II
Helper II

Minimum refresh interval "auto page refresh" in Power BI Service

Hi,

in Power BI Service is it possible to enter a minimum refresh interval of less than 30 minutes? If I insert any value less than 30 minutes, I see the message "Enabled by your admin - Admin interval 30 minutes".

Capture.PNG
I have a premium subscription of Power BI, how can I decrease the refresh interval?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @henryco88 

I suppose you are just a capatity admin  rather than a Powerbi service admin.
(require the Microsoft 365 global admin  to assign a role of Powerbi service admin  to your current account)

210.png 

About  how to assign users to an admin role in the Microsoft 365 admin center , please refer to this document.   

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/admin/service-admin-role#assign-users-to-an-admin-role-in-...

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Eason
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-easonf-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi , @henryco88 

If  you  have a premium subscription of Power BI and you are  an admin.

You can select  the capacity in admin portal ,

201.png

then set it in workloads  of management.

202.png

Best Regards,
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi @v-easonf-msft  thanks for the reply. I have a premium account but I don't see the options you told me in the "admin portal". Why?

power-bi-admin.png

Hi , @henryco88 

Please make sure your account have the Power BI service administrator role,otherwise  you will only see Capacity settings in the portal.