Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

dli9
Frequent Visitor

Do I still need a Pro/Premium license if I have a Report Server subscription?

I'd like to share my dashboards with internal members of the department but was told by my organization head that sharing permissions can't be granted to me because this isn't a feature. They also mentioned they only support SQL connections, but I'm not sure if they have a SQL Enterprise license as part of the report server subscription. From what I've seen, it looks like dashboards are being shared internally (members log in via their company credentials to view the dashboards). 

If I have the report server subscription, do I still need a pro/premium license to share dashboards? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Icey
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dli9 ,

Are you able to share the dashboard with members outside the organization if you went with the SQL enterprise license? 

In this scenario, to enable external users access, you can configure Custom Authentication or use ADFS as proxy.

Best Regards,

Icey

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
dli9
Frequent Visitor

@lbendlin Are you able to share the dashboard with members outside the organization if you went with the SQL enterprise license? My head insists we don't have sharing capabilities even though everyone in the organization can see the published dashboards (unsure about people outside). They've requested I send them the dashboard and data for them to upload, so I'm confused on why they can't give me publishing access if this feature exists (how are they uploading if there are no sharing/publishing capabilities?)

Icey
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @dli9 ,