cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
cgeraeds Helper I
Helper I

Re: Deleting a Power BI Workspace but keeping the Office 365 Group

If it's no more than 30 days ago you deleted the workspace it's possible to retreive the Sharepoint site. 

 

More information on how to do this can be found here: https://docs.microsoft.com/nl-nl/office365/admin/create-groups/restore-deleted-group?redirectSourceP...

 

This way the Power BI workspace will remain deleted and only the Sharepoint site and documents etc. that are included will be accessible again.

Highlighted
AndrewJones
Regular Visitor

Re: Deleting a Power BI Workspace but keeping the Office 365 Group

Creating a classic workspace binds it to an O365 group. New workspaces are not linked (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-create-the-new-workspaces). Convert the classic workspace to a new workspace, delete the workspace to leave the O365 group, SharePoint site and Teams team unaffected:

 

  • Workspace
  • More
  • Edit this workspace
  • Advanced
  • Upgrade now
  • More
  • Workspace settings
  • Delete workspace

You must be an admin of the workspace.

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements
Announcing the New Spanish Forum

Announcing the New Spanish Forum

Do you need help in Spanish? Check out our new Spanish community section.

April 2020 Community Highlights

April 2020 Community Highlights

Info on our Super Users, MBAS content and badges, and updates to our support articles. - Read the full Community Highlights.

MBAS Gallery 2020

MBAS Gallery 2020

Watch Microsoft Business Applications Summit sessions on-demand.

Top Solution Authors
Top Kudoed Authors