cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Re: Deleting a Power BI Workspace but keeping the Office 365 Group

If it's no more than 30 days ago you deleted the workspace it's possible to retreive the Sharepoint site. 

 

More information on how to do this can be found here: https://docs.microsoft.com/nl-nl/office365/admin/create-groups/restore-deleted-group?redirectSourceP...

 

This way the Power BI workspace will remain deleted and only the Sharepoint site and documents etc. that are included will be accessible again.

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Re: Deleting a Power BI Workspace but keeping the Office 365 Group

Creating a classic workspace binds it to an O365 group. New workspaces are not linked (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/service-create-the-new-workspaces). Convert the classic workspace to a new workspace, delete the workspace to leave the O365 group, SharePoint site and Teams team unaffected:

 

  • Workspace
  • More
  • Edit this workspace
  • Advanced
  • Upgrade now
  • More
  • Workspace settings
  • Delete workspace

You must be an admin of the workspace.

View solution in original post

Helpful resources

Announcements
May 2020 Community Highlights

May 2020 Community Highlights

It’s time for another PBI Community recap!

Community Blog

Community Blog

Visit our Community Blog for articles, guides, and information created by fellow community members.

Using the Community

Using the Community

Need help with the Power BI Community? Our 'Using the Community' support articles are a great place to start.

Galleries

Galleries

Looking for inspiration on how to present your data? Need instructional videos? Check out our Galleries!

Top Solution Authors