Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

marumsdax
Regular Visitor

where can find key to register data management gateway

Hi All,

Myself Maru, I am new to Power BI; with helpf of little notes available on this forum able to Configure Power BI Gateway Successfully and also created SQL data sources without any issues but i am not sure where can i get key for Data Management Gateway. Once click on Microsoft Data Management Gateway Configuration manager and entered key used to configure Power BIGateway but throws below error message.

" The gateway has encountered an error during registeration".

Event log file displays error messages as -
Can't find assembly System.IdentityModel.Tokens.Jwt, Version=4.0.20622.1351, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35 for unknown source.

Please let me know how to proceed further. Thanks in advance.

Thanks,

Maru

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @marumsdax,

Based on my research, to configure Data Management Gateway, we need to get the key from the Azure portal and enter it in Data Management Gateway Configuration Manager.

• If you haven't already created a logical gateway in the portal, to create a gateway in the portal and get the key from the Configure blade.
  • If you have already created the logical gateway in the portal, to get a key by opening Azure portal-> Data Factory-> Linked Services-> Data Gateway-> Download and install data gateway->Recreate key->Copy.

For more information, please refer to this article: Data Management Gateway.

Best Regards,
Qiuyun Yu

Community Support Team _ Qiuyun Yu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @marumsdax,