Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

lasse0hlsen
Frequent Visitor

"Translation" of Excel formula into M language for the Power Query Editor

Hi guys,

I am totally new to Power BI, the Power Query Editor and most of all the M language. I wanna try to import data from different Excel documents using the Power Query Editor and then merge different columns from these separate documents using the joins function. Finally, I plan to add another custom column to this merged table with a formula that refers to a sheet in another Excel document. My main difficulty for now is that I am not able to "translate" the following formula into the M language:

=IFNA(VLOOKUP(A2,'Implementing Organisations'!A2:B6, 2,FALSE), "unassignable")