Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

create new measure based on multiple criteria and uniqueID

Hi all,

Really sorry, complete newbie in DAX 🙂

I need to have a measure that count the IDs that have skills / subskills.

To have a skill it is necessary to have all the traings corresponding to that skill, and the number of trainings can vary depending on the skill (example: for power bi it is necessary to have 3 trainings: training 1, training 2 and traing 3, while for sharepoint is required to have 2 trainings: training 7 ans training 8). In this example, ID 1 has the power bi skill because it has passed the 3 trainings but ID 2 hasn't the skill because it only has training 2 and 3.

In each skill we can have sub skills and just have a sub skill (corresponding to the skill) to have the skill.

In case of lot , to have this skill it is necessary to have the traings 20, 21 22 and 23, or else to have the trainings 20, 21, 22 and 24, so in this case IDs 6 and 7 have this skill.

I remember that I want only counting the IDs that have skills / sub skills and to have this it is necessary that the IDs have the corresponding trainings.

This is the table that I have for make the measure.

skills forum.PNG

Thank you,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hello @Anonymous 

that was never specificated. This will be my last attempt to propose a solution. 

Changed the measure to 

SkillCount = var reportskill = SELECTEDVALUE(Report[Skill]) 
var reportsubskill = SELECTEDVALUE(Report[Sub-skill])return
COUNTROWS(
    Filter(
    ADDCOLUMNS(
        SUMMARIZE(
            Report;
            Report[ID];
            Report[Skill];
            Report[Sub-skill]
        );
        "Sum";
        CALCULATE(
            SUMX(Report;[% training]);
            Filter(
                Report;