Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Week Number Sequence

Hi,

I have different dates in my PowerBi and would like to assign the dates with Week 1, Week 2.

The dates go from 2019 to 2021, so I want them in a sequence - like after week 53, it should be week 54,55,56,...

The start date should be the first date as in the column, which I do not know too.

I need the dates with week numbers to be mentioned in sequential format.

Note : I am new to PowerBi too

sanjurk_0-1612385784791.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

try to add a custom column using this formula:

image.png

e facce sapè

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous 

I couldnt understand what has been mentioned. Could you let me know the process, and should I enter this on editing the power query model.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm not sure I understand what your difficulties are. Try copying and pasting the script into the advanced editor and see if the resulting table is what you wanted. If not, explain better what you expect.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Shall I keep the column names as it is. What should I change if I put in the advanced editor

I had pasted it and it shows me error - token error.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I just copied and pasted the script and this is what I get:

image.png

If you want help, explain more precisely and show with pictures what you did and where the error arises. Attach your advanced editor

Questo il mio:

image.png

Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous 

1. Below picture - with Error. I change "Column1" to "Date" - Could you check this, if it is right.

2. In the picture you had mentioned - will weeks go beyond 53 weeks... like 54, 55, 56.

Week Sequence.png

The error that is shown when I click "Show Error" is let

Anonymous