Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ptmuldoon
Helper II
Helper II

Sharepoint Folder; Missing Folders/Files

I'm still very new with Power BI and Power Query in general, and having some issues in trying to access files via SharePoint Online (we use office 365)

I can enter the URL for our sharepoint site and sign on with my Org Credentials.  But after I can't seem to filter or find most of the files on our SharePoint site that I do have rights and permissions too.

When i access our sharepoint site via web browser, I can navigate between folders and see and open pretty much any file, etc.   But in Power Query, I do not see pretty much any of those files.  I'm not sure if I need to go back our our company's IT department yet to check permissions or not.

I also have a mapped drive to our SharePoint files, and can also navigate and see them that way.  And that did work by loading a file in power query that way.  But I can't rely on the mapped drives alway's being there (drive letters change).

Is there something I'm possibly missing in trying to locate certain folders/files via Sharepoint Folder?

Thanks,

PT

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

Which connector did you use, Sharepoint Folder or Sharepoint List ?

By the way there is another connector that you can try - SharePoint.Contents - PowerQuery M | Microsoft Docs  - it gives raw access to all content.

Also set the API level 14 if you still have issues (15 is sometimes iffy)

View solution in original post

edhans
Super User
Super User