Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Lesteryo
Regular Visitor

SAP BW Connection

Hello.

I am new with connecting to SAP BW.

I already read post about SAP BW on the link below but still failed and still got an error.

http://community.powerbi.com/t5/Integrations-with-Files-and/SAP-BW-Connector-SAP-NetWeaver-library-S...

xcv.png

Is there a pre-requisite for this? Like an app that needs to be installed on my PC on where the PowerBI Desktop is installed?

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Lester

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@Lesteryo,

Have you installed the SAP NetWeaver library on your PC? Make sure the architecture for the SAP NetWeaver library (32-bit or 64-bit) matches your Power BI Desktop installation, then install all files included in the SAP NetWeaver RFC SDK according to the SAP Note.

In other words, when you use 64 bit Power BI Desktop, you would need to install 64 bit  SAP NetWeaver library, when you use 32 bit Power BI Desktop, you would need to install 32 bit  SAP NetWeaver library. Also ensure that you use the latest version of Power BI Desktop, which is available in this link.

Reference:
https://powerbi.microsoft.com/en-us/documentation/powerbi-desktop-sap-bw-connector/

Regards,

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Blackjack
Frequent Visitor

If you are wondering where the SAP Netweaver RFC SDK library should be installed, the correct procedure is to simply copy the dll files contained in the SDK library into the C:\Windows\System32 folder, given you are running Power Bi Desktop on Windows.