Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

jcbutts
Helper I
Helper I

Replace Column Headers with current dates

Hi,

I'm new to this:

I'm trying to replace column headers with the current week in one column and iterate from there.  For example, I have columns that say "week 1", "week 2", "week 3".....etc.  I would like to replace "week 1" with the date of the current week (start or end doesn't matter), "week 2" as a week from now, "week 3" as two weeks from now, and so on.  Is that possible?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Jimmy801
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello @jcbutts 

I recognized that I got you wrong. So week 1 is always the current week.

I fixed this now. Check out this one if it works

let
	Source = #table
	(
		{"week 1","week 2","week 3","other data","abc","week 52"},
		{
			{"","","","","",""}
		}
	),
    ColumnNames = Table.ColumnNames
    (
        Source
    ),
    TransformWeekInDate = List.Transform
    (
        ColumnNames,
        (row)=> try
        if Text.Contains(row,"week") or Text.Contains(row,"Week") then 
            Text.From(Date.AddDays(Date.AddDays( Date.From(DateTime.FixedLocalNow()), Date.DayOfWeek(DateTime.FixedLocalNow())*-1), (Number.From(Text.Replace(row, "week ", ""))-1)*7))
            else 
            row
        otherwise
        row
    ),
    RenameColumnHeader = Table.RenameColumns
    (
        Source,
        List.Zip({ColumnNames,TransformWeekInDate})
    )
in
	RenameColumnHeader

Jimmy

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Jimmy801
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello @jcbutts 

this solution should be really dynamic and working for 2020. The column names have to be "week " and the number. 

let
	Source = #table
	(
		{
			{"","","","","",""}
		}
	),
    (
        Source
    ),
    (
        ColumnNames,
        (row)=> try