Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Remove several rows with same id if one value fulfills condition

Hello all,

I am rather new to Power Bi and i have a question someone might be able to answer.

ID        Previous State    State                    Changed Date

1CreatedWork15.07.2019
2WorkImplemented17.07.2019
2ImplementedDone17.07.2019
3WorkDone07.08.2019
4WorkImplemented26.06.2019
4ImplementedDone26.06.2019
5CreatedWork02.08.2019

I have a set of data. I want to remove all IDs with the status "Done" (marked as red). This is not really a problem. 

Also, if an ID is set to "Done" I want to make sure that all rows with the respective ID are removed (marked as bold).

Something like: If [State] = "Done" then remove all rows which have the same ID as the one with "Done"

The output would be: 

ID      Previous State    State    Changed Date

1ImplementedWork   15.07.2019
5CreatedWork02.08.2019

Thanks a lot in advance! Smiley Happy

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Mariusz
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @Anonymous 

Please see the M code below.

let
    Source = Table.FromRows(Json.Document(Binary.Decompress(Binary.FromText("i45WMlTSUXIuSk0sSU0BssLzi7KBlKGpnoG5npGBoaVSrE60khFCxjO3ICc1NzUPotzQHEMdqgKX/LxUTHXGCPOgCoCyBhYIBSa4LDQy0zMwQ1WH1UI0dabYPGlghLAzFgA=", BinaryEncoding.Base64), Compression.Deflate)), let _t = ((type text) meta [Serialized.Text = true]) in type table [ID = _t, #"Previous State" = _t, State = _t, #"Changed Date" = _t]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(Source,{{"ID", Int64.Type}, {"Previous State", type text}, {"State", type text}, {"Changed Date", type date}}),
    #"Added Conditional Column" = Table.AddColumn(#"Changed Type", "Custom", each if [State] = "Done" then 1 else 0),