Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

crossover
Advocate I
Advocate I

PowerQuery Privacy settings not retained

Hi! I'm new to PowerQuery but not so much to Excel and struggling with a weird Privacy settings issue

I have a few workbooks completed with PowerQuery. One is simply fetching a table from another workbook with some row filtering and the other is importing a folder full of XML-s. Everything is stored on network drive.

The trouble is - I can't seem to get rid of the following Privacy warning before query is executed:

privacy_levels.jpg

It's straightfoward to: tick the "Ignore Privacy Levels..." checkbox + press Save + Save workbook. However that would only partly work. I can then refresh the query without this popup. I can also close the workbook and open it again - still no problems launching the query.

However if I open this file from PC no 2, I'm back to start and I need to tick this privacy confirmation checkmark once again. But this is the main issue: once I do that and go back to PC no 1 - it's showing the popup again - so even "adjust every PC / user once" doesn't apply here.

In addition to "Ignore privacy levels checks..." checkbox, I also tried adding Privacy Levels "Public" to the Workbook and Data sources. Under "Data sources" the "Current workbook" privacy level is shown as "None" once I open it again from a different PC (even though it was "Public" a minute ago from another PC).

Also Query Options - Current Workbook - Privacy Levels is switched back to "Combine data according to your Privacy Level settings for each source" even though I have set it to "Ignore the Privacy Levels and potentially improve performance".

Any help is appreciated! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
dax
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @crossover ,