Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Rolo_NewBi
Frequent Visitor

Power Query API error

Hi. 

Im rather new to PowerBi and would appreciate some help with an error I've been getting. 

I am calling the web API to bring in Product info from Repsly and this is the code that I am using: 

let
Final = List.Generate
(
()=>
[
Result= Json.Document(Web.Contents("https://xxxxxxx@api.repsly.com/v3/export/products/0", [Headers=[Accept="application/json"]])),
TotalCount = 1

],
each [TotalCount]>0,
each
[

Result= Json.Document(Web.Contents("https://xxxxxxxxx@api.repsly.com/v3/export/products/" & Text.From([Result][MetaCollectionResult][LastID]), [Headers=[Accept="application/json"]])) ,
TotalCount = [Result][MetaCollectionResult][TotalCount]

],

each [Result][Products]
),
FinalTable = Table.FromRecords(List.Combine(Final))
in
FinalTable

The API is limited to 50 rows so this loops the API and brings in all the required information. I have investigated and the API has an issue that creates an additional blank row or a "null" value row at the end of the product list. 

This means that I am getting in all the product rows but it creates an error in the bottom row right below the final value. 

I have tried to remove the error by using standard options like "remove error/row etc" and replace values but it does not work. 

Screenshot of the Error below: 

Rolo_NewBi_1-1669380463249.png

I assume I have to eliminate the error in my call to the API. 

Can anyone assist with how I need to incorporate this into my code?  

2 REPLIES 2
lbendlin
Super User
Super User

lbendlin_0-1669503849900.png

change line 23 to filter out the null values. You may also want to review your code. Aren't you supposed to use NextID rather than LastID ?

Thanks, how would you add the filter?