Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Randyr
Frequent Visitor

ODBC Error with Cache DB

Hello,

I am brand new to Power BI and I am trying to pull data in from Avaya Aura Contact Centre which is an Intersystems Cache DB.  I am able to see the tables however when I select one of the tables to actually view the data, I am getting the following error.

DataSource.Error: ODBC: ERROR [42000] [Cache ODBC][State : 37000][Native Code 1]
[C:\Program Files\Microsoft Power BI Desktop\bin\Microsoft.Mashup.Container.NetFX40.exe]
[SQLCODE: <-1>:<Invalid SQL statement>]
[Location: <Prepare>]
[%msg: < IDENTIFIER expected, LITERAL ('') found^select "Timestamp" , "ApplicationID" , "Application" , "CallsAbandoned" , "CallsAbandonedAftThreshold" , "CallsAbandonedDelay" , "CallsAnswered" , "CallsAnsweredAftThreshold" , "CallsAnsweredDelay" , "CallsAnsweredDelayAtSkillset" , "CallsConferencedIn" , "CallsCo
Details:
    DataSourceKind=Odbc
    DataSourcePath=dsn=CCMS)CACHE

I am able to look at this data using Crystal Reports so I am not sure what what I am doing wrong.  I updated the ODBC driver (x64) but that did not work. I appreciate any assistance you can provide.

Thank you! 

RR

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Randyr,

Glad to hear the issue is solved. You can accept your reply as answer, that way, other community members would benefit from your solutions once they get same issues.

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Randyr
Frequent Visitor

Hello,

When you are setting your data source, under 'advanced options' you can add an SQL statement. I simply added

select * from iAgentPerformanceStat  

or