Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Brian704
Regular Visitor

Microsoft 365 Usage Analytics

I'm very new at this. I'm trying to generate a report that contains only email acivity for a handful of email accounts for the past week. The data is available that way as a download from the Admin report site, but I can't seem to recreate it in PowerBI or Excel. I can get the list filtered to just the accounts I need, but I have been unable to figure out how to limit the time. I have tried adding UserState->Timeframe and I do get the Months listed but all the data disappears unless I select December, so I have a feeling either the TimeFrame is not what I want or the email data is not the correct data. I am using the EXO_TotalEmailRead dataset. I thought I wanted EXO_MailRead under user activity, but it will not let me put that in the Value area.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

3 REPLIES 3
Brian704
Regular Visitor

Correct - the Microsoft 365 Usage Analytics Template App. 

Hi @Brian704 

I feel like it probably could not meet your need. You could refer to below documentation. 

Microsoft 365 usage analytics data model - Microsoft 365 admin | Microsoft Docs

Microsoft 365 usage analytics - Microsoft 365 admin | Microsoft Docs

In the first link, it indicates that all "Timeframe" fields are Month value. It is not detailed into weekly or daily data.

In the second link, there are below statements:

User activity