Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

FlorianF
Frequent Visitor

Local time in Power Query

Hi guys,

I'm pretty new to Power BI. 

My problem is, that my report in the web portal shows the wrong date/time because of local time and daylight time.

How can I calculate the date/time in Power Query, tbat my report shows the right date/time.

Thank you! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi, @FlorianF ;

I know it show error in if, but if we delete this steps; the error show "in"

vyalanwumsft_0-1669625042131.png
If i change to this, it's ok .so i think the problem is after "else"

vyalanwumsft_1-1669625152067.pngvyalanwumsft_2-1669625352339.png

And if i add a ")" ,the error is disappear. As to why the if error is displayed there, because the ones that follow else belong to the substatement and cannot be called before.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @FlorianF ;

In theory, if a symbol or expression is wrong, you test the code one by one.
I looked at it and your else has no sign and no value behind it, not sure if it's this error;
Secondly, the final sign question.

vyalanwumsft_0-1669617760847.png

vyalanwumsft_1-1669617852205.png

vyalanwumsft_2-1669617901032.png

Best Regards,
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hey Yalan,

thanks. I deleted the last sign before the in.

But is the else state not the following code rows? I looked like this as long as it works, and I put in the Daylight-Code after.

And when I removed the last comma, I got the issue in the if.

Unbenannt.JPG