Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

valcat27
Helper III
Helper III

IndexError: index 1323169739 is out of bounds for axis 0 with size 1322985896

Hello all, 

I'm pretty new to Power BI and I'm facing some difficulties in running python script.

In fact, I'm getting an error in Power Query when running python script, for which I couldn't find a solution that works.

I have already worked with the latest version of python (3.9), but at this moment I'm working with version 3.6 because I suspect it may be more compatible with Power BI. Moreover, the packages used in the code have also been installed and imported.

My code: 

import pandas as pd

pd.crosstab(index=dataset[‘clientID’], columns=dataset[‘productID’])

The error:

DataSource.Error: ADO.NET: Python script error.

Traceback (most recent call last):

File "PythonScriptWrapper.PY", line 15, in <module>

pd.crosstab(index=dataset['clientID'], columns=dataset['productID'])

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\reshape\pivot.py", line 577, in crosstab

**kwargs

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\frame.py", line 6089, in pivot_table

observed=observed,

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\reshape\pivot.py", line 127, in pivot_table

table = agged.unstack(to_unstack)

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\frame.py", line 6393, in unstack

return unstack(self, level, fill_value)

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\reshape\reshape.py", line 412, in unstack

return _unstack_frame(obj, level, fill_value=fill_value)

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\reshape\reshape.py", line 442, in _unstack_frame

constructor=obj._constructor,

File "C:\USERS\...\PYTHON36\lib\site-packages\pandas\core\reshape\reshape.py", line 142, in __init__