Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Ignore Slicers from different tables

Hi Team,

I am new to Power BI and trying to get a solution to one of the issue. I have three filters  Status, Type and Date  coming from three different tables. The user has to make the selection from the three filters  and depending on the selection will get corresponding rows.

There is an other filter Ticket ID where the user enters the Incident number to get the corresponding Ticket details from the Remedy Tickets Detail Table .

For Example if the user selects the status Active all the corresponding Tickets will show up and will be able to enter the Ticket IDs  which are Active and get Status.

Now the requirement is user wants to enter any Ticket ID and get the details  regardles  of the Status Selection, Type and Date. For Example  if the Status Active is selected and user enters a Ticket ID which has Closed Status and should be  be able to get all the details.

I Tried All, All Except but condition is not working..

CALCULATE(DISTINCT(DMO_REMEDY_TICKETS[Ticket_ID]), ALL('Ticket Status_2'))

Is All or All Selected can ignore the filters coming from different tables?

Any Suggestions Appreciated.

Thankyou

2 REPLIES 2
dax
Community Support
Community Support

Hi jthota,

I don't know, how you design your report? You could refer to my sample, which will ignore status slicer in measure 5. By the way, if possible, could you please inform me more detailed information (such as your sample data and expected output). Then I will help you more correctly.

Please do mask sensitive data before uploading.

Thanks for your understanding and support.
Best Regards,
Zoe Zhi

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.